Personal licenses can only be activated on a maximum of three computers at one time. If you no longer need to have Geneious available on a computer where you have activated it, you can release the license so it is available for use on another computer. Licenses can only be released twice in a 6 month period so do not do it unnecessarily.
If you’re using a ﬂoating license, you can release it allowing another user to access it without you having to shut Geneious down. Once you’ve released the license, Geneious will enter restricted use mode.