Workﬂows can be accessed from the Workﬂows menu under Tools, or from the Workﬂows icon in the Geneious Toolbar. If the Workﬂows icon does not appear in your toolbar, you can add it by right clicking on the main Geneious Toolbar, choosing Customize... and checking Workﬂows. The Workﬂows menu allows you to select and run saved Workﬂows, manage your Workﬂows and create new ones.
The Manage Workﬂows... window lists all available workﬂows and contains options for viewing, editing, copying, deleting, exporting and importing workﬂows. Each workﬂow listed in the Manage Workﬂows window with an icon next to it will be shown in the drop down under the main Workﬂows menu (See Figure 16.1 ). The order in which workﬂows appear in the drop down menu can be altered either by dragging and dropping workﬂows in the list to their desired position, or by using the Move Up and Move Down buttons (see Figure 16.1 ). Multiple workﬂows can be selected using Shift- or CNTRL-click, and they can then be exported or added/removed from the drop-down list in one go.
Workﬂows shared by other users in a server database are indicated by an icon. These Workﬂows will not appear in the drop down menu unless you choose to show them. Workﬂows shared by other users in a shared database are only editable by the creator. However, you can use the Copy button to create your own personal editable copy of any Workﬂow.