21.4 Deleting built-in plugins

Features of Geneious Prime can be turned off in preferences as described in the section above on changing default preferences. If you really want to delete a feature completely so your users can’t reinstate it you should shut down Geneious Prime, go to the installation directory, into the bundledPlugins directory and delete the desired plugin jar files/folders.